What's New in YA?

 

Fiction

Nonfiction

Graphic Novels

Audio

       book jacket              book jacket                book jacket              book jacket    book jacketbook jacket

Click here to see other YA New releases!

Homework Help & Reading Cafe

Repeats every week until Wed May 21 2014 .
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Free coffee, snacks, help with those tricky assignments, and a quiet place to lose yourself in a good book. 

*Snacks and coffee are first come, first serve and will not be allowed near computers or gaming consoles.

Nerdfighter Gathering

Repeats every month on the third Thursday until Fri May 23 2014 .
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Are you a nerdfighter? Do you want to help fight against world suck? Do you follow the vlogbrothers on Youtube? Come to our Nerdfighter Gatherings and participate in all kinds of Hank and John Green goodness.

Cheesy Sci-Fi Movie Night

Repeats every month on the fourth Thursday until Thu Jun 26 2014 .
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

We’ll show this cheesiest of cheesy sci-fi movies, provide a cheesy snack, and make jokes about the movie as it plays. If you tend to laugh loudly during movies, audibly whisper about characters and plot, or just enjoy watching movies without the social pressure of being quiet…this program is for you!

Teen Top Chef

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Are you looking for something to do for your Early Release day on Tuesday, April 29? Get a group of friends together and come to Teen Top Chef from 1:30 - 3 pm, right here in the Best Cellar. Your culinary masterpiece will be judged based on various categories by our panel of judges.

Registration for this event is required; to register call (715) 258-4417, or click the link below to register electronically. Paper registration forms are also available at the Children's and Circulation desks.

 

Click here to register!

Pizza & Pages Book Club

Repeats every month on the first Thursday until Thu May 29 2014 .
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 3:40pm - 4:00pm

Join us on the first Thursday of every month as we meet to discuss our monthly selection from the most-talked about teen books. The Best Cellar provides the pizza, you bring the conversation. Check at the Teen Desk for monthly book selections.